Rene  @  happilyeverafter by Renee Burke  who is hosting  SumMEer of Me asked if would mind sharing how much the SumMEr of Me  community postings have touched  and encouraged me this summer. 
 I can say without any hesitation that part of my SELF -CARE has been to take the time to reach each one of these wonderful guest-Artist postings. Each one approaches self-care a bit different and yet the common thread is so strong throughout all of them.. TAKING CARE OF OURSELVES. Many of us  still need to truely learn to nurture ourselves without guilt of any kind.
As for being an artist~ If capturing moments in time with a camera count then I am all in~ The longing  to do more with my pictures  continues to motivate me each day.
One of the 1st things I did this summer was to make a “SumMEr of ME”  list ( with a gentle nudge from  Jamie Burch’s post: just a few of the goodies on that list.
  • Spend less time cleaning house and more time doing the things I wanta !!
  • Improve on my time management
  • Keep my promise to myself to keep up with my weekly/daily blog posts ~ as I have 2 websites and 3 different blogs ~
  • work on “The Invitation” in relation to my life

The following will no doubt be an awesome wind down from summer in the best of ways.

  •  I am so excited to do this one… I just about cried happy tears down my legs when I read about this e-course. LOL. Touch the Moon will kick off  August 27 (a few days before the Blue Moon) and go through Wednesday, October 31st (Halloween, a few days after October’s full moon).   This has to be one of the most truly creative and loving souls in this universe. I could do a whole posting  just on Her contributions to my life being ” a dream come true”  You know her as Rachél Payne of  collectingyourself .

Re-birth posting help a light bulb come one that I have and do tend to tie my self worth into what I am doing for others.

 Just love this expression “when lit from within~ you can light up the world up”      Kajal Dhabalia   did her posting  on  self-care   a fire did light within.

I too have been diagnosed with Hashimoto’s disease this summer.  As I read her plan, I was so proud that she has already made a plan to keep it in check. In my mind I was saying those things but she has already put them on a list and actually doing them.   Alot of my summer Time has been spent waiting to get a  complete picture of what is going on with my thyroid if there are any other possible “hot/cold” spots in my body. I had made a commitment to myself that I would start a blog about this Journey not knowing exactly where it would take me.  I was so encourgaged by her post  yesterday that I have asked her if I could post  a link to it on my website Finding1selfs thyroid journey.

I continue to look foward to each new post of  SumMEr of ME… When we share we just never know who or when it can make all the difference in the world.

